ISWCS 2018 Paper Awards

Best Paper

"5G New Radio Base-Station Sensitivity and Performance"

Elena Peralta and Toni A Levanen (Tampere University of Technology, Finland);

Tero Ihalainen (Nokia Bell Labs, Finland);

Sari Nielsen (Nokia, Finland);

Man Hung Ng (Nokia, United Kingdom);

Markku K. Renfors(Tampere University of Technology, Finland);

Mikko Valkama (Tampere University of Technology, Finland)


Best Student Paper

"Hybrid Beamforming Design for Multiuser Massive MIMO-OFDM Systems"

Jingbo Du (Southeast University, P.R. China);

Wei Xu (Southeast University, P.R. China);

Chunming Zhao (National Mobile Communications Research Laboratory, Southeast University, P.R. China);

Luc Vandendorpe (Université catholique de Louvain, Belgium)


Technical Sponsors